Remove background from an image

Hi I work in the digital retouching industry and would like some help from other experts. I Sometimes get an image of a women with very wavy hair on a difficult background and have trouble removing her and putting her on another background. I have tried and tested fluid mask and ultimate knockout which are good if the background is very simple but very poor if its alot of dark colors that are like the hair. What techniques or programs do you get the best results from.

Posted On: Monday 29th of October 2012 09:31:08 PM Total Views:  314
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Photoshop PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Trying to remove dark background from curly hair!