Recent issue with discolored images when moving image within PS

Hi ! I am a photographer and this is my first time in this forum. I'm a MAC user with CS5.

of a sudden I am having an issue with my files. I shoot RAW, save the files as PSD, then save the final edits as jpegs. Recently I noticed that the jpeg thumbnails in the folders for my last 4 sessions look discolored, kinda greenish. But when I click on the image and open in preview it looks fine. However, when I open the file in PS and try to move the image into another window to work on a design there, it looks discolored like the thumbnail! I did "save for web & devices" and it transferred fine, but I don't want to do that.

Can anyone tell me what has happened Could it be my camera settings I have only noticed this since I upgraded my body. (I have a Nikon D7000)

I have attached a screen shot.

Posted On: Monday 31st of December 2012 01:05:09 AM Total Views:  77
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Photoshop PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Odd issue - I accidently made a target and can't delete it

I have no idea how I did this. I was doing some selections and gradients and somehow 'tagged' my document. It's really annoying. ctrl+z wouldn't undo it either. I can't find any tool that can select or move it. I have a screen shot below. It's the crosshair with the dot and number 1. Any one know what this is and how to delete it I tried googling, but I'm not sure what to call this thing. I've been using PS since version 4.0, but I'm assuming this is one of the newer features
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

Banding issues when sent to printer