Photoshop CS4 crashing on school network

please help me

i am at my wits end with CS4. I am a photography teacher at a secondary school in England. Over the summer holidays the school network has been updated to RMCC 4 and I was asssured this would make photoshop run much smoother. Unfortunately we now have an intermittent fault where Photoshop decides to crash when students are working causing them to lose all their work. I spend most lessons running around trying to solve ICT issues rather than teach them.

The problem occurs largely when they are using laptops but also whenever they go to print. A message pops up in windows 7 that says photoshop has found a problem with two options to search the internet and shut the program or to just shut the program. Either option obviously results in the program shutting down and all work being lost.

The machine specs meet all the requirements I am now expert and the schools ICT technician is out of his depth in regards to this problem.

Please help

Ben
Posted On: Friday 28th of December 2012 10:34:24 PM Total Views:  349
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Photoshop PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

This is why i started using photoshop

Well, you may find it weird but this really is the reason i started learning photoshop a picture is the reason, it's very cool when i first saw this picture i wanted to have more of it, but i couldn't find much so i thought the only way of getting much of it is to do it myself so my priblem is that i'm only depending on videos from youtube to learn how to use photoshop is that enough to learn how to make a picture like this one
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

can I install photoshop CS2 nd CS3 on the same pc