New to this need some help.

, Im new to the site and need alittle help. I have been working with Photoshop for about 5 years but never created a large image. I have need to create my first large file which is an 8ft x 8ft banner, how do I go about setting up the file Any ideas or help would be great.
Posted On: Sunday 30th of December 2012 11:21:24 PM Total Views:  54
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Photoshop PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

A new Filter problem

, Im using photoshop cs4 and I wanted to create a stamp effect on some text. I typed the text and rasterized it then went to apply the spatter filter. It shows up and Im able to click on it but it doesn't do any thing. Most of the filters work but some do not. So I reinstalled it and Im getting the same problem. the filters work on the background layer but not on any shapes or text on top of the background layer. Please any help would be greatly appreciated I have been struggling now for hours trying to get this. Thank you. Forgot to mention my setting are already on RGB and 8bit.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

Hi,Everyone! I am new to the whole photoshop thing.....

Does anyone know about vector images I downloaded a few free ones from freevectors.net and now i have no idea where to put the eps. or the svg. formats can someone help me im going nuts!
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

Im new here but not to Photoshop

Hi I am looking forward to reading the topics and answers in here. I just seem to NEED to learn more and more. What I am looking for now is a person who REALLY knows how to build or can tell me what componants I need for a perfect PC for photoshop and graphics. My days are filled with photography, Photoshop and my regular job of training horses and giving riding lessons to all ages of people. Can anyone help with my quest D
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!