General PS question

I just went back to college and I'm getting a bachelor of fine arts, computer imaging degree. Will traditional art classes like drawing, painting, and sculpture help me in PS The degree also specializes in indesign and publisher.
Posted On: Monday 29th of October 2012 09:10:55 PM Total Views:  325
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Photoshop PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Two general questions !

First off i read the thread about the free and easy programs and my first question is this what program would be highly recommended to start off with or should i just choose one and run with it Secondly, i was wondering what the term "Image has been compressed to JPEG twice" means or if any of you have even heard that term before
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 12th September 2012
View Replies!

Cloud shading? Or clouds in general.

. I'm completely new to Photoshop (only started yesterday), but I've been playing with it and it's fun. My problem is that I've tried creating a picture, but the clouds I made don't exactly look much like clouds. What I did to make them was to render clouds, then adjust levels to create cloud shapes, and transformed perspective. Then I set it to 25% opacity against a red/orange background. However, as you can see, there are no shadows on the clouds, and it looks kind of bad in general. My question is: how would I go about shading the clouds And if the clouds are extremely bad, how would I go about making more believable ones Also, is there anything else about my picture that I can/should improve Any advice would be greatly appreciated, since I'm new at this kind of thing.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 12th September 2012
View Replies!

Please help (albums and general instruction)