Changing Black and White to Colour

Hi all,
I am new to photoshop.
Its my mums birthday coming up and wanted to surprise her by changing some of her black and white photos to colour. I've googled it and worked out the basics however wanted to know how I could select all the polka dots on the above image and turn them red without have to do each one individually.

Posted On: Monday 31st of December 2012 01:51:27 AM Total Views:  314
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Photoshop PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Fade a square from black to invisible?

Okay this is a very simple question and I'm sure has a very simple solution! I want to simply create a .png rounded-edge square 90x96 that fades from black to see through.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

CS3 prints to pdf in black and white only- and badly

Good morning, I have been merrily taking screen shots for a recent work project, pasting them into Photoshop, adding a touch of sharpening via Highpass filter, and printing them to PDF. suddenly, with the most recent print, I am greeted for the first time with the message "Some PostScript specific print settings (Interpolation, Calibration, Encoding) will be ignore since you are printing to a non-PostScript printer." I also noticed all of my other prints to pdf were 72 dpi, suddenly this one is 121 PPI. The PDF is black and white, although the original document is full color, and it has the moire pattern of a scan taken at the wrong resolution, a pattern of little squares all over. Every PDF I save from Photoshop is like this now, filters or no. What the heck happened How can I get my pdfs back
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

How to print white letters on a transparent background?