Brightening up a photo

I tried few things but as this photo has too many colors and I am complete beginner in photoshop, I would much appreciate some help.

This photo is going on a website 600x400 and I would need it to look like it was taken in nice and sunny day. I am able to make the sky blue, brighten the grass and the whole pic. Unfortunately, I dont know what to do with the trees. Whatever I tried, they stayed blunt (and if i finally managed to brighten them up, other things were glowing and the picture looked very unnatural). Can someone help me with this please or point me to a nice tutorial

Cheers
Posted On: Monday 31st of December 2012 01:47:56 AM Total Views:  323
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Photoshop PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Couple sigs

hey, don't have much experience with photoshop atm, been reading a few sigs, so heres a couple attempts just going out on my own =) Any critique or input is helpful, I just want to start improving and need to know where =) lol
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

Layers Palette Group Sorting Question

If you create a Group in the layers palette and then drag existing layers into the Group, they are placed at the bottom of that Group's stacking order by default. Is there a keyboard combo that will force the layer to be inserted at the TOP of the Group's stacking order instead I tried all the typical key combos to no avail...Thank You!
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

Add another 'transparent tab' when performing a gradient setup

How do I go about doing this Many
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

Magic Wand tool comes up Rectangular Marquee tool