Be gentle, I'm a pathetic Newbie

I'm a 'non traditional' college student in a graphic arts class, and already I'm driving myself and my professor nuts with a problem I am having with a PS project I've already spent days trying to figure out. I have a photo of a landscape that I took in 'portrait' mode. I've stretched it out so that
I can print it in 'landscape' mode. I have it stretched, using the pixel aspect under "Image" to 1.75 (custom), and it displays on the PS screen just the way I want it. I've changed all the settings in the Image size to 8"H x 11"W, and went to 'PrintPreview' and changed settings there, as suggested by my Prof. I've deselected Constraints. However, when it comes out of the printer its back to the original format! yikes!!
Posted On: Monday 29th of October 2012 09:38:43 PM Total Views:  373
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Photoshop PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Be gentle!

StarCraft forum siggy I made for myself... Don't be too harsh on me, I'm a noob.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 12th October 2012
View Replies!

how to make this kinda image?

i saw a of image some time ago which is about several hundred smaller pictures combine together to make a bigger but totally different picture. im wondering is that kind of picture produced by photoshop
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 29th October 2012
View Replies!

Trimming object edges..

I'm wondering how I would remove that distinct "cutout" feel from object edges that you cut A good example would be this scenario: You have a (we'll say) face in the center of an image. Surrounding the face is just a black background. So you cut out the face, the result is the face with a black outline, and this is what I want to figure out how to fix. What is the technique used to remove this I dont actually have Photoshop but a descriptive solution with proper terms would help me alot. (For future reference)
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 29th October 2012
View Replies!