Query help - Select specific rows from a table?

!
can anyone help me to retrive some rows from the midle of the table, if each of the column are of type varchar
suppose i have a table containing 100 rows. then is there any way by which i can retrive, for example, rows 30 to 40
Thank u so much 4 ur consideration.
Shoeb
Posted On: Friday 26th of October 2012 12:00:20 AM Total Views:  384
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Microsoft SQL Server PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Referencing data from a query

I'm quite new to using t-sql, so hopefully the answer to this should be fairly simple... I have the following basic stored procedure: Quote: CREATE PROCEDURE dbo.SP_Check_Login ( @arg_UserEmail VARCHAR(255), @arg_UserPassword VARCHAR(255)) AS BEGIN SELECT a.userArchived,a.userPasswordDate FROM app_users a WHERE a.userEmail = @arg_UserEmail AND a.userPassword = @arg_UserPassword END; GO What I want to do is some conditional statements on the query results. i.e: IF (userArchived = 1) RETURN "Archived" ELSE IF (userPasswordDate < dateadd(month,-3,getdate()) RETURN "UpdatePassword" ELSE RETURN "OK" So firstly how to I reference the data returned by the query, and secondly am I on the right track with the conditional code
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!

search a column of comma delimited numbers (was "help with sql query")

I need to search a column in my database (varchar:50) that contains a comma delimited string of numbers (i.e. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 10). Currently, I am doing the following SQL query: SELECT * FROM people WHERE clubs_belongs_to LIKE '%1%' Where 1 is the number I'm searching for. The problem with the query above is that it returns records that contain 1, 10, 11, 12, 13, etc. in the clubs_belongs_to field. I want the query to only return those people who belong to club number 1, not 10, 11, 12, etc. Please help.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 26th October 2012
View Replies!