Need help on database

Sorry, I'm a newbie out there when it comes to creating database. I currently have an ASP.Net project which requires a database. I spent the past few days thinking about how to create a proper database for the application but to no avail. I think tis thread might be out of point for tis forum, but i am really in need of help.

Here goes the storyline of my database:

The project is an online project management system, meant for students to submit their deliverables (reports, eg. Minutes, agenda, project monitor chart) Lecturers will access the web application to grade the students submission. The application must allow administrators to add in new subjects. When a new subject is added, the subject leader will set a dateline for a particular module to be submitted. Eg, minutes dateline. Once the dateline is due, the system will inform the lecturers in charge of who/which group did not submit the module. Lecturers and subject leaders can then generate warning letters to be sent via email to the students involved. Lecturers and subject leaders will be able to make announcements through the system as well.

A student can either submit his/her work as an individual or as a group.
A student will be studying more than 1 subject.
A subject will consist of more than 1 module.
Every module will have a dateline for its submission.
Students can make more than 1 submission for each module.
Students belong to different groups/classes for different subjects.
For different modules, there will be different fields to be inserted into the database.
Example, in the Minutes module, the student will have to be able to key in the objectives, the date of the meeting, the venue, its members, absent members, actual minutes, action by and meeting end time.

In the Project monitor chart module, the student will have to key in the week/date, the name of the member, task involved, as well as the status.