Connect ASP page to SQL Table

I am completely new to ASP and I am trying to make an SQL connection from a html page to a SQL 2008 database

database name is Exchange

table name is Report

Here is what I have so far but I don't get anyting when I click on the the query.html file

MS Exchange Report

Testing Phase

[Code]

Posted On: Saturday 10th of November 2012 04:08:32 AM Total Views:  60
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Microsoft SQL Server PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

1 file for connection to db

, I am new to sql 2000 server & asp classic. And I have been teaching myself how to program in this language and how to use sql 2000. If I had the following line of code to use in 1 db connection file called dsn.asp Code: And I have a script that I downloaded to test how it works etc. And it uses the following to connect to a DB. What would I need to do in order for the below to function with the top only As I want 1 file to be used for all DB connections no matter the script I use. Code: Now throughout the code for this poll3 script there are calls to use OPEN_DB(), MyConn etc. How would I fix this to use the 1 DB connection file instead of using the second option that was included with the poll3 script
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 10th November 2012
View Replies!

Database connection

I'm hosting my website on streamline and I was told that there are only 255 connections allowed per database server(MySQL). Could anyone explain me what does it meas Is that good Thank you
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

Maximum concurrent remote connections?