Can't get this query right.

Have a table full of organizations and I want to select those with a unique name. But I also need any ID as well. But that seems to conflict with Group By. It doesn't matter which id.

orgName, id

Posted On: Sunday 11th of November 2012 09:24:43 PM Total Views:  338
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Microsoft SQL Server PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Can't get this query right.

Have a table full of organizations and I want to select those with a unique name. But I also need any ID as well. But that seems to conflict with Group By. It doesn't matter which id. orgName, id
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Sunday 11th November 2012
View Replies!

Can't get the OUTPUT from my sp!

I'm a novice at writing stored procedures and I can't see why this won't work. I get the following error message when I call the sp below Must pass parameter number 3 and subsequent parameters as '@name = value'. After the form '@name = value' has been used, all subsequent parameters must be passed in the form '@name = value'. I'd really appreciate a bit of help as I am really stuck. Iain Code: CREATE PROCEDURE dbo.uspInsertPersonalInvoice ( @ClientID smallint = 6, @InvoiceTotal smallmoney, @TheScope int OUTPUT ) AS SET NOCOUNT ON INSERT INTO dbo.Personal_Invoice (DateCreated, ClientID, InvoiceTotal, DateSent) VALUES (GETDATE(), @ClientID, @InvoiceTotal, GETDATE()) SET @TheScope = SCOPE_IDENTITY() SET NOCOUNT OFF and to call it Code: DECLARE @TheID int exec dbo.uspInsertPersonalInvoice @ClientID = 6 , @InvoiceTotal = 257.96 , @TheID OUTPUT SELECT @TheID
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

getting a list of foreign keys