Forum

RECENTLY INDEXED PROGRAMMING SOLUTIONS OF Microsoft SQL Server

Query help  

I am trying to write a select statement to get all requests from a table customerinfo where count of the reqno is greater than 1 and in every unique reqno there should be atleaset one reportid with an Id 1873 and the other reportids can be anything between (456,457,458,459,460)Iam not... Continue Reading
Views : 71
Friday 28th of September 2012

Help on Sql Query  

I am new to writing sql queries. here is my present query select distinct DAY(InvDate) as Date,Location,sum(Inv+St) as Total From InvInfo where (InvDate >= '8/1/2012') and (InvDate Continue Reading
Views : 64
Friday 28th of September 2012

difference between '' and "is not null"  

Today I have come across a strange situation. I tried a code as below select * from table1where field1 is not nullI want all data where field1 is not blank, but the above code... Continue Reading
Views : 40
Thursday 27th of September 2012

Tough Date Query  

I am new to sqlserver 2008R2. I am creating stored proc for an SSRS report.I am trying to get a count of red items for each month end for the last 12 months. I have a date range. Below is what the data would look like for one part number: Continue Reading
Views : 38

Simple LOOP  

Hi All - I have the following table:USER_ID QTYjsmith 2rbird 4lsantore 1I need the USER_ID to repeat on multiple lines based on the QTY: Continue Reading
Views : 54

question about procedure  

dear all;I have a quick question. I have the following procedure belowcreate PROCEDURE test( @p_required INT )asselect * from tbl_test twhere t.id = @p_requiredwhat i want is if @p_required is not null or empty,... Continue Reading
Views : 71

Order By, Sort Field  

Hi, i am new in this forum and also in SQL Database. I have a problem in sorting my record.My query is -> SELECT accessionno FROM tblBooks ORDER BY accessionnoand this is my output:2012-C1-62012-C2-72012-C3-82012-C4-92012-C5-10 Continue Reading
Views : 64