debugging?

hey im really new with javascript.
can someone tell me whats wrong with this calculate distance and slope between two points } point 1: ( , ) point 2: ( , ) Calculate! distance: document.write(distance); slope: document.write(slopetop); ----- = document.write(slopefinal); document.write(slopebottom);
Posted On: Saturday 24th of November 2012 04:33:08 AM Total Views:  359
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF JavaScript PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

breakpoint debugging in javascript -- state of the art

, Wondering what 's experience with breakpoint debugging is here. I've been using firebug for a few years and, while I'm delighted to have _some_ debugging ability, I've found it to be very fussy, difficult to know when it's going to work or not. I'm curious how others approach debugging, and if anyone here feels they are able to use a breakpoint debugger reliably.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 17th October 2012
View Replies!

debugging - what am I missing?

what is wrong with this Code: function addfavorites(classid,userid) { // alert("here"); var urltoajax = "addfavorites.phpj=1&classid="+ classid + "&userid="+ userid; urltoajax = urltoajax + '&rnd=' + Math.round(Math.random() * 10000) alert(urltoajax); $.ajax({ url: urltoajax, cache: false, success: function(html) { $("#message").html(html); } }); //alert('here 2'); } i get an error Object doesn't support this property or method
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 20th October 2012
View Replies!

debugging javascript on FireBug