Problem with transition stops randomly

Hi lads, ive just convertet from as2 to as3 so please bare with the non-tight coding.

Im loading 5 images from an xml file into flash. all loaded into an array and randomnized in another array. then the first image is loaded into a movieclip:

function playImage(){

if(imgCounter
Posted On: Thursday 25th of October 2012 10:34:56 PM Total Views:  82
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Flash / ActionScript PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

menu problems with flv video

Hi folks, long time lurker with a question. i'm a flash newbie, i've been making a minisite and what i'm trying to do is create a sort of video gallery. so one frame with a bunch of thumbnail buttons linking to a series of labelled frames (this part works fine) on each of the frames (which before you ask are on their own layers) there is a movieclip which has one frame, onto which i imported an FLV for progressive download via file>import>import video. now there is also a back button which in theory SHOULD go back to frame 1 of the main timeline. it's on the main timeline and works with no video objects in place, but once i add video, the button to go to the frame works, the movie plays BUT i can't get the back button to work. any ideas google's turned up nothing, i know it's not the button code that's at fault and i know it's not a case of the video not unloading, because i tried it with the video scaled right down thinking the original buttons might be underneath, but that's not the case. i also tried loading the flv's by having an external swf with the file imported the same way, which again worked but disabled the buttons. any ideas
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Thursday 25th October 2012
View Replies!

problem: loading sub external swf