Passing objects to eventhandlers

Hy Guys!

Let me first introduce myself: I am Marcel, I live in the Netherlands.. I'm fairly new to Kirupa, that is, new to posting my problems/findings. I'm using flash (CS 3) now for allmost a year, and the threads in kirupa helped me through sometimes!

Now, my problem. I'm making my own Portfolio, and i have a problem with eventhandlers. I have a couple different objects, lets call em A, B, etc. I want to do the same things to these objects, when i hover over, or click on them. I want to do this with, obviously, event handlers. The tricky part is, i want to make a bunch of eventhandlers for every object, but all handlers have to call the same function. To do this, i have to put the object as an variable in the event handler. Only, this is not possible in AS3! How can i do this

Since this is my first thread here, i hope it is clear for you ! If it isn't, just ask!

Greetings!
Marcel
Posted On: Thursday 25th of October 2012 10:54:57 PM Total Views:  52
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Flash / ActionScript PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

MovieClip object not appearing on the stage after passing it to addChild()