Is someone trying to hack the form?

When someone sign up, the system sends me an email. I should get following emails:

Fistname Lastname just submitted online form.

But I sometimes get following:

x\\\';\\ aeea09b3-d4a5-44ec-abab-fa40fd90f33d just submitted online form.

What do you think these scrambled characters Is someone trying to hack the system
Posted On: Thursday 25th of October 2012 11:11:39 PM Total Views:  145
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF MYSQL PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Resolved Problem trying to Update a mysql record

Hi , I am a complete beginner when it comes to coding, i cobbled my results system from varying websites, i run a small website for a local junior football team and am having trouble with a results ticker http://test.nethertonjfc.com/results/results.php that i am trying to implement into the site. It used to work but now with the new season about to get under way i retested to make sure it was all ok and the error as started . I can add a new record and also delete an existing record, i cannot for some reason edit a record even though the output from the form says it was successful. Any help with tracking down my problem will be greatly appreciated this is the page where the work is done. (A TEST PAGE) http://test.nethertonjfc.com/results/list_records.php These are the 2 files that are used in the update process. http://test.nethertonjfc.com/results/update.php Code:
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 24th September 2012
View Replies!

Page 2 - Merging commands and trying to do a selective table merge

well, that's too bad, because the example in the manual is pretty simple -- UPDATE items,month SET items.price=month.price WHERE items.id=month.id; let's see what this would look like for your tables... UPDATE creature_proto, whydb_world SET creature_proto.mindamage = whydb_world.mindamage WHERE ... and that's where it breaks down for me, because i don't understand how your tables are related
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on: