How to install mysql on mac os x ???

could someone please point me to instructions for installing
mysql on mac os x 10.4.1

the instructions listed on mysql.org and the developers
section of apple.com are not working. every step by step
tutorial seems to print out error messages in the terminal.
i also tried installing/re-installing from the latest pkg file,
before re-trying whatever terminal commands.

any suggestions would be appreciated.
obviously, i'm new to mac / unix, so the more help the better.
Posted On: Wednesday 24th of October 2012 08:58:56 PM Total Views:  147
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF MYSQL PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Please Help! Issues installing MySQL 5.1 on Mac OS X 10.5.6