Converting UTC to local time zones

I store hourly data in UTC DATETIME format. I'm trying to return the results in the local time zone for specified location (this one being in -06:00).

I'm a little new to using mysql functions, first off it returns the 26th twice, and second.. the data is wrong.

What am I missing

Code: mysql> select `snapshot` -> , min(temp_f) as min_temp -> , max(temp_f) as max_temp -> from KDFW -> where `snapshot` -> between date_sub(UTC_TIMESTAMP(),interval 6 day) -> and UTC_TIMESTAMP() -> group -> by DATE(CONVERT_TZ(snapshot,'-00:00','-06:00')) -> order by snapshot; +---------------------+----------+----------+ | snapshot | min_temp | max_temp | +---------------------+----------+----------+ | 2006-10-26 04:53:00 | 70 | 70 | | 2006-10-26 06:53:00 | 67 | 86 | | 2006-10-27 06:53:00 | 54 | 68 | | 2006-10-28 06:53:00 | 49 | 75 | | 2006-10-29 06:53:00 | 48 | 82 | | 2006-10-30 06:53:00 | 62 | 78 | | 2006-10-31 06:53:00 | 47 | 69 | +---------------------+----------+----------+ 7 rows in set (0.02 sec)

Thank You
Posted On: Monday 29th of October 2012 06:08:28 AM Total Views:  72
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF MYSQL PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

CONVERT() not converting properly

I have a table example: Code: id -- score 1 -- 5.66678 2 -- 11.598 3 -- 12.2 4 -- 11.598 5 -- 2.577777 score is set as a VARCHAR currently. id is an integer My simple MySQL query: Code: SELECT * FROM `mysql_table` ORDER BY CONVERT( score, DECIMAL ) DESC For some reason it pulls it something similar to this: Code: id -- score 2 -- 11.598 3 -- 12.2 4 -- 11.598 1 -- 5.66678 5 -- 2.577777 12.2 is stuck between the two 11.598's. Is there a reason for this Am I doing something wrong
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 24th October 2012
View Replies!

Order by time (after converting to 24hr format)