I am interested in knowing what are your pain points around test automation?

I am interested in knowing what are your pain points around test automation What keeps you awake at nights
Posted On: Tuesday 16th of October 2012 11:02:52 PM Total Views:  214
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Software Testing PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Where does automation testing stand in the dynamic Agile world

Where does automation testing stand in the dynamic Agile world where the requirements keep changing .. \t
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 3rd October 2012
View Replies!

Should the QA team be involved with writing (coding) automated scripts

Should the QA team be involved with writing (coding) automated scripts from acceptance tests - if developers can write automated code better and faster
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

test automation + code coverage = low bugs + easier refactoring + easier team scaling

Hi group! I thought I'd introduce myself: I'm a developer with over 30 years of experience who thinks developers should write their own automated tests. I designed and contributed to a cross-platform, open source project in the C language which enforces 100% code coverage via automated testing; I'd be interested in hearing about code coverage battle stories, as well as anything to do with the side effects of automated testing such as metrics, or the wonderful ability to mercilessly refactor code, or scale teams faster than depicted in the classic Mythical Man Month, or reduce bug counts to single digits.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

Achieving real ROI on testing automation with a sound and proven framework SOLMAR