Split Pane & JTable - program hangs. Help!

I have a split pane with the top half used for ComboBoxes and search criteria and the bottom half devoted to displaying the results of the search criteria in a JTable.

This is how I bind my panels:

doublePane = new JSplitPane(JSplitPane.VERTICAL_SPLIT, comboPanel, jsp);
doublePane.setOneTouchExpandable(true);
doublePane.setDividerLocation(200);

(jsp is the JScrollPane in which I have my JTable).

And this is how I try to display them:

getContentPane().add(doublePane);

setVisible(true);

And yet when I run it the program just hangs. Any Ideas
Posted On: Tuesday 23rd of October 2012 10:55:16 PM Total Views:  72
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Swing / AWT / SWT PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

create a jtable which can combine and split and the image change also

hi newbie here and would like to know how to create a jtable with default images and with specific column and rows that if you combine the cells the image enlarge and when split the image decreases.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 19th September 2012
View Replies!

Tree and drawing within the same panel

I want to place both the tree and my drawing with in the same panel..I used borderlayout..But its getting overlap..How can i do it..Help me..
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 22nd October 2012
View Replies!

Displaying certain items on a panel based on radio button selection.