JTable printing . . .

I have customized the column widths of a JTable to display properly on screen. But this size of the JTable doesn't looks good on the print when i set the JTable.PrintMode.FIT_WIDTH option, which produces small table on paper. But when the column widths are reduced on screen it looks very good on paper, and losses its look on screen.So, i want to make the table to fit width both on the screen and paper also. How to achieve this
Thank you.
Posted On: Monday 22nd of October 2012 12:36:06 AM Total Views:  363
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Swing / AWT / SWT PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

create a jtable which can combine and split and the image change also

hi newbie here and would like to know how to create a jtable with default images and with specific column and rows that if you combine the cells the image enlarge and when split the image decreases.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 19th September 2012
View Replies!

jtable, defaulttable model

hello how can i remove column in JTable i have already made a button that when triggered it will add column through DefaultTableModel tbl = new DefaultTableModer(): tbl.addColumn(columnList.get(x)) now what im trying to do is make a column vanish T T and im surprised i did not see a removeColumn method xD is there anyway i can remove columns through runtime and if JTable.remove(component) is the answer how how can i use it xD
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 24th September 2012
View Replies!

Generating pdf from jtable