Jtable mouse header cursor

when the mouse cursor is over the boundary between the headers of two adjacent columns in a jtable, it changes to a double headed arrow, indicating that the column width can be changed by dragging the mouse. How can I put a listener that tells me when the mouse icon has changed from a simpe mouse pointer to a double headed arrow
Posted On: Tuesday 2nd of October 2012 11:40:45 PM Total Views:  100
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Swing / AWT / SWT PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

create a jtable which can combine and split and the image change also

hi newbie here and would like to know how to create a jtable with default images and with specific column and rows that if you combine the cells the image enlarge and when split the image decreases.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 19th September 2012
View Replies!

Suppress normal mouse click behavior when it is a popup trigger

Hi. I am trying to create a GUI in which left and right mouse clicks perform different actions. The left click selects and performs operations and the right click opens a context menu. To be platform independent, I'm using the isPopupTrigger method to determine whether a click is what I would call a "right" click. My problem is that mouse clicks of any kind are triggering the normal click behavior. I can open my context menu when a mouse event is a popup trigger but then the normal click behavior occurs also. I can work around the problem by doing the following. I'm using Windows so mouseReleased is the point at which isPopupTrigger will return true. public void mouseReleased(MouseEvent e) { if (e.isPopupTrigger()) { showContextMenu(e); } else { doNormalClickBehavior(e.getPoint()); } }
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 22nd September 2012
View Replies!

how to make mouse clicked event in jlist