Another JTable Printing Problem!

I finally was able to print my table on different pages without the awkward clipping. Now, new problem occurs:

1. The printed result(font size and row height) are different with maximize window and not. I think the result varies on how the application window was viewed. So how can i fix the size of print result with any window size

2. How can i reduce the font size and row height of the table on print The default size in the application display fits well, but when it was printed, the size is too big and looks un-professional.

Ive been working on this for a week now, any help will be appreciated greatly.
Posted On: Tuesday 23rd of October 2012 11:32:45 PM Total Views:  213
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Swing / AWT / SWT PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Setting JTable model after fetching data on another thread

Hi , I am new to Swing and I have a question. I need to show data on a JFrame. Here are the steps i need to do: 1. creating a JFrame 2. Setting the frame visible 2. fetching data on a seperate thread 3. setting the data in a Table Model 4. creating the table using this table model 5. firing model event But the table is not getting refreshed with the newly fetched data. Any suggestions on how I can get this working will be greatly appreciated.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Thursday 18th October 2012
View Replies!

JComboBox event triggers another JComboBox

I have two JComboBox say 'A' and 'B'. I want event change(item selection) on 'A' to trigger automatic change on another JComboBox 'B'. Items(contents) in 'B' are dynamically read from somewhere. I looked API but didn't find suitable methods. I am sure there must be a way to do the job, but couldn't figure it out. Can anyone please give me suggestion or any code snippets would be appreciated.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Thursday 18th October 2012
View Replies!

Jtable data passing one frame to another frame