How to stop black hat seo???

I was wondering if anybody had any thoughts about this How do you know when your website is being attacked by a blackhat seo How do you stop the blackhat seo attempts

Any idea's
Posted On: Tuesday 16th of October 2012 05:18:47 AM Total Views:  363
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Search Engine Optimization PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

301 Redirect , black hat or ?

I'm a newbie to this. My website - www.thailandhilltribeholidays.com has been active for 6rys now. I now realise that I should really have chosen the domain name - www.thailandhilltribetours.com instead This is because it's important for our business to rank highly for the words 'Thailand tours' and not 'Thailand holidays'. So, my question is, if I purchase the domain name www.thailandhilltribetours.com , then put a 301 redirect from here to my existing site www.thailandhilltribeholidays.com, is that considered black hat practice or \t\t Any advice much appreciated,
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 21st September 2012
View Replies!

301 redirect is black hat or white hat

Tell me whether 301 redirect belongs to black hat seo or white hat seo.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 24th September 2012
View Replies!

My SEO Company: Are they using black hat techniques?

I have an seo company working for me that are putting a link to my website in a ton of directories that they own. Is this a black hat technique They said they don't own all of them but in any case all of them look like cheap ghost town directories. Is this black hat and will this hurt my site in any way -Henry
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Tuesday 25th September 2012
View Replies!

Page 2 - My SEO Company: Are they using black hat techniques?