Gettgin best SEO

I'm new to this and this is my first post, I know very little about SEO and use Freeway Pro on a mac to start building sites

Just started to build first site using Freeway Pro, just starting to build now but worried about doing it all and it isnt good way for SEO which is of major importance.

My concerns are the way i want my site constructed is a showcase entry page displaying one photo, my name and a strap line, this would appear for a few seconds, then open to the home page.

As there are various, but quite distinct and different services I offer, the homepage would consist of various buttons with brief descriptions of each category that when clicked upon would take you off to more detailed and relevant information and galleries, in effect, each service/category button would almost be a seperate capsule website in its own rights.

This is where my main concern lies, will the Search engines be put off or not navigate or rank highly each service that might be Googled because it had an entry page and home page with very brief information of relevance to get past before the right detail was found.

Am I OK to construct how I plan or should I make each service a seperate website and link them all for the best SEO Any info would be most welcome!
Posted On: Friday 23rd of November 2012 12:31:52 AM Total Views:  80
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Search Engine Optimization PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Page 3 - Please recommend the best resource SEO you always read online

Quote: Originally Posted by wygk So, you didn't read the book. And you are 'guessing' that I haven't followed this forum, or others (incorrect, by the way, but that's neither here nor there.) And yet, despite the fact that you admit having no knowledge of the book I recommended, you insist you are right and I am wrong. To me, that seems like you are on very thin ice, intellectually. Sure thing... What forums What members
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on: