Datasource In Mysql.. Not in Odbc

Hi , i Am new to the MySql Database usage in asp.net , after alot of probleams to set it up , i now having another probleam. fierst of all i cant use the odbc connectorbecuse its shoing me qustion mark , i am using utf-8 and the odbc connector dont support utf8 correctly. i need a way to use the mysql.data as my provider but if i'll try to use it it show me this thing.. Index (zero based) must be greater than or equal to zero and less than the size of the argument list. so pleas help me out here. tnx, and sorry for my english.
Posted On: Wednesday 7th of November 2012 11:20:40 AM Total Views:  81
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Oracle PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

1 Gridview table with 2 datasources

I have Gridview that pulls data from a MYSQL datasource. I need to pull in 3 more columns from a Oracle datasource. So, joining the tables via SQL is out. I need 3 columns without hitting the source multiple times for the same record. Look up the oracle data during the "Databound" event of Gridview How then do I make the link with the Oracle table to the templates Examples would be great you know of one.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 2nd November 2012
View Replies!

Stored procedure as grid datasource, no results

Hi all, I tried to get help on another forum (here) but to no avail. I am trying to call a stored procedure on my Oracle 11g database: (Note - I had previously attempted to use a SqlDataSource control for the data source, but I wasn't getting anywhere. Would that have been a better choice) This executes without error, but then my grid just says "No records to display." I can't figure out why, because the query is returning results.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 2nd November 2012
View Replies!

how to use multiple database datasource in asp.net