Forum

RECENTLY INDEXED PROGRAMMING SOLUTIONS OF Oracle

[oracle 10g]Access rights after import  

Hello,I am a beginner with Oracle so I have a newbee question ... One of our customer send us an dump of his database (DMP file created with command EXP). In his database, tables are owned by user AAA.I created a user AAA and a user BBB then I (successfully)... Continue Reading
Views : 51
Monday 24th of September 2012

[Oracle 817 EE] default schemas and users  

hello guys,I installed a test server for an application, I created a database with the 8i scripts, but I have some schemas and users that I don't use. I will import a schema in the database, so I only need this schema, wut can anybody explain me, what all these schemas and users are... Continue Reading
Views : 51

[RMAN8i] Backups retention  

Hi everybody and Happy New YearI have the following problem : I want to delete some of my old backupsests. The script below is the spool of an SQL script that is run against RMAN. May some one help me to understand.Thanks in advance.Gestionnaire de... Continue Reading
Views : 74

[SQL] Select Distinct Values from one Column and Output SQL to Multiple Columns  

DLA_PROFESSIONAL_A Table has many columns FIRST_NAME,MIDDLE_NAME, LAST_NAME, TITLE_CODE, COMMUNICATION_TYPE_CODE, COMMUNICATION_VALUEDLA_PROFESSIONAL_A TableThis is just a sample. There is 500,00 records like this for COMMUNICATION_TYPE_CODE, and... Continue Reading
Views : 41

[StandbyDB] shows logs in double, one applied, one not.  

I have multiple old logs that are always showed as non applied. (My actual sequence# is 11796.) The standby db is running fine.If I look closer, in fact I have all theses logs in double, with the same name. One applied, and one not. (See the second query.)Theses logs... Continue Reading
Views : 85

[Urgent]Error Installing Oracle 9ias on Aix 4.3