debugger gets out of step with source code

Hi gang! I'm a Delphi newbie, and I've just encountered a frustrating phenomenon that I remember being an occasional issue with Microsoft Fortran PowerStation 1.0 (no dinosaur cracks, please). While stepping through code after a breakpoint, I noticed that the ...
Posted On: Tuesday 27th of November 2012 12:57:48 AM Total Views:  348
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Delphi Programming PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Making sure MainForm gets closed last?

Dear Group, I've run into the following problem: I'd like to store the state of different listviews (columns shown, width of columns, etc.) in my program. I'd like to store the data in the database, so if the user logs-on from another computer the similar state is shown. Currently, all listviews store their own data upon FormDestroy event in a separate .ini file. The .ini file would be put into a database blob, but here comes the problem: MainForm, which would be responsible for storing data in the DB, gets closed before its child forms. Now my question is: If I make Application the owner of the current child forms of MainForm, will all these forms be closed before the MainForm Is there a rule for the order in which Application own forms are closed If all Forms are own by the Application object, and MainForm is the first form created, will MainForm be the last form that gets closed
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 19th September 2012
View Replies!

Recommendations: Graphical debugger that supports symbols?

i'm looking for a graphical debugger that supports MS symbols/symbol server 1. Delphi. Graphical, no symbols 2. WinDbg. Symbols, non-graphical 3. OllyDbg. Graphical, no symbols 4. Visual Studio. Graphical, symbols(), just can't make it work Any other suggestions
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 22nd September 2012
View Replies!

Preventing debugger to halt on special exceptions