why are classes created

hello ,i am a newbie to programming learning python as my 1st language.1why are classes created.2similarly after creating a class they define something called methods.why are methods created when we can create functions.3 what exactly is this creating a instance/object mean why is this done.
Posted On: Friday 28th of December 2012 01:14:25 AM Total Views:  91
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Python Programming PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

include folder

Dear Python users and developers: My trouble is as follows: I'm putting back on line an old pc-linux cluster. Today while trying to install a python based program I got an error regarding the Python.h file that should be in the /include/Phyton2.3 folder. So I went looking for the file but it wasn't there, I mean the whole folder /Phyton2.3 inside the /usr/include directory was not there. I am not te administrator of that cluster that has been off for at least 2 years, so I really don't know what to do. Please help. My Linux version is: Debian GNU-Linux My Python version is: 2.3 Many
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 7th November 2012
View Replies!

Re: IDE for Python

Joel Andres Granados writes: > > list: > > I have tried various times to use an IDE for python put have always been > disapointed. Not sure which platform you're on, but I've really liked PyScripter for the Windows platform.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

confused about why i get a type error when i call an object's method

I'm confused about why i get a type error when i call an object's method. Here's the example code: >>> class Foo: def __init__(self): self.foo = [] def foo(self): print "in foo!" >>> f = Foo() >>> dir(f) ['__doc__', '__init__', '__module__', 'foo'] >>> f.foo() Traceback (most recent call last): File "", line 1, in f.foo() TypeError: 'list' object is not callable >>>
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

Re: All names in the current module