Finding out what other tasks are running

Is there a cross-platform of determining what other processes (or in Windows terms, other applications) are running Is it possible in a cross-platform way to ask some other application to shut down, wait a while, and then test to see ...
Posted On: Saturday 10th of November 2012 04:30:46 AM Total Views:  110
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Python Programming PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Need help finding a string in Python...

I'm trying to find certain keywords in Python, and insert all of the contents between the starting and ending keywords into the first declaration of the specific block. How would I do this I've been Googling, and can't find anything about it... :/
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Tuesday 25th September 2012
View Replies!

finding icons for Apps

This might be a dumb question. I don't know. I'm new to all this. How do you find icons for your programs GUI applications have cool icons that represent various things. For instance, to save is often represented as a disk, etc. You know, the small little picture references that give meaning to the phrase 'Graphical User Interface'. But I'm not a graphics artist! Drawing is simply one talent that skipped me completely. Where can I find icons to use with my programs I don't even know how to search for them, because I'm not sure how to word it. I tried Googling various things: icons, software graphics, application icons, custom graphics, etc, etc. But I'm not getting much luck here you . Also, besides just finding a collection of various pre-made icons, who would I talk to to make me some original custom made icons I'll look for hours and find one or two places, but they never respond to my messages, so I figure they must not do that kind of art work. I'm looking for both: a collection of graphics and some place (or someone) that can make custom original graphics. The latter is just for future reference. The more important one is the former, because I can't