Re: help with mainframe file

GregD wrote: > Im working with a mainframe file that contains packed decimal fields > in some of the records. Each record (line) is supposed to be a fixed > length of 200. Part of what Im working on is ...
Posted On: Monday 26th of November 2012 09:03:14 PM Total Views:  387
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Perl PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

very strange conditional failure

I just finished debugging a very strange problem, and was wondering if any of you had ever seen it before. My code is very long, so I will only post the interesting parts. ok, so using DBD::Sybase and some other ...
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 26th November 2012
View Replies!

perl 5.8.2/3 - thread started by a thread

, I'm a perl beginner. I created a piece of code starting a first thread which in turn creates a second thread. Unfortunately the creation of the second thread hangs the first one. Is there anybody who knows what's ...
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

Read a html file, extract email addresses?

I have searched without success for a simple script that can read any text html file and extract the email addresses from it. I am not interested in spamming people. I play a sport that requires me to email people ...
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

Zip file processing without recompiling PHP

I am trying to create an OsCommerce plugin that parses a number of files and adds them to the catalog. I need some method of transferring the files to be parsed to the server with OsC. Ideally, I would like ...
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

[comp.lang.perl.moderated] Welcome - read this first!