concatenate files recursively in win32

I admit it. I'm a newbie... I want to concatenate a series of text files by recursively going down a folder hierarchy. the files have the same extension (*.txt) and I'm running WinXP Home with ActiveState Perl v5.6.1 Any ...
Posted On: Monday 26th of November 2012 09:02:27 PM Total Views:  382
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Perl PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

How to concatenate cookies

I would like to send multiple cookies in one variable, however the code below just send one cookie: for (my $j=0 ; $jcookie(-domain=>$domainname, -name=>"custom$j", -value=>"$in_field[$j]" ) . ', '; } print $query->header(-cookie=>[$cookie_custom_fields]);
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 22nd October 2012
View Replies!

Orphaned files ( owner deleted)

I want to write a perl script for the below conditionFiles not contained in the user's home directory and files contained in the user's home directory, and owned by that user(user's account deleted), will remain on the system. The file will still be owned by the deleted account's user ID (UID).I want to throw a warning message whenever files(orphaned files) with no owners (i.e owner's deleted) are exists in the system. , Travis - have a star - a perfect example of using the right tool for the job... Steve"Every program can be reduced by one instruction, and every program has at least one bug. Therefore, any program can be reduced to one instruction which doesn't work." (Object::PerlDesignPatterns)
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 24th November 2012
View Replies!

comparing 2 files