vs.net + positioning in firefox > what gives?!

all,
So here I am jammin away at the keyboard pluggin all my logic into my HTML page....I bring it up in IE, perfect..I bring it up in Firefox and my form elements, a number of which have the width defined like this style="width:550px" all say width=550 in VS.net..

Fine, I change it back..and perfect in firefox, again...Until I rebuild again, and notice it all goes back to width=550 which does me absolutley no GOOD!

What gives\tWhat is the workaround for this\tSOrry..im a little steamed.... hail the INTERWEB!
Posted On: Tuesday 1st of January 2013 09:48:18 PM Total Views:  353
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF ASP.NET PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

trusted sql server connection

Hi all I am new to ASP .net and I am struggling gettin off the ground The SQL connection strings that have been working for me for windows forms dont work for web forms the error i get is Not associated with a trusted SQL server connection can you help
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 10th November 2012
View Replies!

export to pdf for printing

I have to print a page so I used the onClientClick="window.print()" To print only the needed components and remove the page menus, header, and footer, I set their properties using css media print. Now, instead of print the page directly with window.open, what I want is to export it to xml. I am wondering if there is anyway I can show this page in pdf and have the css media print still works instead of doing again the design with crystal reports. Is there anyway I can show the print preview of page to pdf
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 23rd November 2012
View Replies!

kind of TabSet

I've got some DataSources DBGrid and I need some control like a Horisontal TabSet so I need : when I click on some tab I can remake DataSource parameters for DBGrid What element and how need I use
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 23rd November 2012
View Replies!