Forum

RECENTLY INDEXED PROGRAMMING SOLUTIONS OF Java

Make a highscore. (HELP!)  

Hey guys, This is my first post, so please be nice! :) I recently started studying programming at the university and since our teacher is quite... 'fuzzy' when it comes to his lectures, I feel like I'm falling behind quite a bit... What I need help with (as... Continue Reading
Views : 24
Monday 24th of September 2012

New to Java need help in class  

I have to do the following2) Prompt for and accept 3 integers from the keyboard.3) Add the following calculation to the java program. The calculation must be written using java code. add int number1 to int number3 plus 5 then multiply the... Continue Reading
Views : 39

Keylistener  

Hey guys I'm trying to program a game of snake but my keylistener to change directions isn't working. I've set it up like all the examples I've seen online and I can't see what I'm missing. I've made a SSCCE for just the up direction (either 'w' or the up arrow key): Continue Reading
Views : 20

...---::Graphics HELP! ::---...  

Here is my code and it dosent seem to print a rectangle on the screen, why is that! Can anyone please take a took for me! Continue Reading
Views : 27

My program won't recognize the mouse's motions~  

I have a mediocre knowledge of Java (I know the fundamentals) and have been watching a youtube series to learn how to program games better. The video, Continue Reading
Views : 30

If else problem  

I am trying to make it so when "new game" is put in as the user input then the program should return "Hello", but if anything else is entered then "Goodbye" is returned. I am using these as examples until I have fixed this problem, I have played around and tried multiple things and I do not see... Continue Reading
Views : 32

Removing components from an array