Typecasting goes the wrong way

Hi everybody, I'm trying to build an test-app to check out typecasting. I want to typecast from a bunch of u_chars (unsigned chars) to an structure i created. Here's the code: //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// #include using namespace std; typedef unsigned char ...
Posted On: Monday 26th of November 2012 12:10:13 AM Total Views:  122
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF C Language PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Declaring a void variable and typecasting it later

, I was wondering if its possible to do something like this in c: Code: void variable = 'c'; if (xyz) { char variable2 = variable; } if (not xyz) { int variable3 = variable; } I tried it and gcc warned me, while stating that it was enabled by default, so I am not sure.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 6th October 2012
View Replies!

regarding typecasting

I am new to c++ programming language. I have written small program , where i pass the char string then , i find out length. find_len( char *str); is the proto type for the function. I did type casting to give new name to char , typedef signed char sint; Then i replaced the function call with find_len(sint *str); when i compiled, i am getting the error saying, invalid conversion from `sint*' to `char*' i am not able to understand, what was the problem. Please help me out in knowing, why this problem is happening. Appreciate your help in this regard.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 3rd November 2012
View Replies!

So how do you know which lib goes with a header file (dumb question I know)