RTTI basics

Hi all. I would like to use a class hierarchy where one const data field holds a class-specific value. I would like to do something like class base{public; static const int n}; class a : public base{public:}; class b : ...
Posted On: Monday 26th of November 2012 12:47:53 AM Total Views:  311
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF C Language PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Having problems with the basics.

, I am new in programming and started with C. but i am having some problems with the basics since i am studing on my own with no teacher thus online support is the only key. Following are the doubts i am having:- 1) For the code below there was not output,the screen flashed and i was back on coding screen Code: #include #include main() { return(printf("AMAZING!!")); } but without running it again i immediately changed it to Code: #include #include main() { printf("AMAZING!!"); } i got the result as AMAZING!! AMAZING!! Please help me understand this, Originally Posted by deepak_007 I dont wanna sound rude here but i was hoping for a reason for this output Like whiteflags said, you should follow the rules and best practices first. A couple to get you started: 1) Don't use conio.h it's non-standard 2) main should be declared with an int return 3) Don't return the rcode from printf, absolutely no need to do that. 4) Return 0 from main (or 1 if there was an error) Other than that, try opening up a console window and running your program from there. I'm sure it will only print once, maybe the output from your first run was buffered and thus it was shown on the screen when you ran the program a second time., Sorry for the delay, my internet connection was showing problems. Thank you all for your valueble answers but i would also request you to suggest a nice IDE for C language. Thanking you again.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 8th October 2012
View Replies!

Random number basics