Questions about vb6 compatibility

im thinking about buying a new computer, but im not sure which os to buy.
im thinking about buying a linux os since i hear windows vista has so many problems, & finding windows xp os is getting harder to find. but im a beginner vb programmer & if i get linux, i fear the programs i make and vb6 wouldnt work on linux..

so the question is, what operating systems would vb6 programs & vb6 itself work on
Posted On: Monday 24th of December 2012 01:08:25 AM Total Views:  290
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Visual Basic PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

String Functions

Hi all, What is the difference between the following string comparisons\t -> String.IsNullOrEmpty(strVaue) and -> strValue == string.Empty and -> strValue == "" , 1) String.IsNullOrEmpty(strVaue) It is a function which returns a true or false value. passed string into this function if it is empty then it will return true. otherwise it will return as false 2) strValue == string.Empty and 3) strValue == "" the above two condition also works as same as first function diffrence is only that these are mannual condition used in traditional if statement. But it is always recommended to use IsNullOrEmpty function to check string is contained some data or not. Please remember to click Mark as Answer on the post that helps you. This can be beneficial to other community members reading the thread.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 2nd November 2012
View Replies!

Interface Methods as Event Handlers