ADO Find code problem?

Can someone show me the codes in finding records in databases I am new to VB6 and can't understand the format. plz help me........
Posted On: Monday 24th of December 2012 01:13:20 AM Total Views:  278
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF Visual Basic PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

ado controll

please somebody tell me what is ado control in vb and its use
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Wednesday 24th October 2012
View Replies!

edit txt file

I would like to edit a text file what is the best way to do it I saw some stuff about textreader with this I can find the line that I want to modify , but after , how can I modify this line by using textwriter I guess
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Friday 2nd November 2012
View Replies!

SystemFileWatcher

, Can anyone tell me how to set up the filter property to look for more than one file type msdn says we can set the filter to '*.*' or *.txt' etc, but doesn't say how to specify more than one type. I've tried a pipe delimited string but it didn't seem to work e,g '*.txt|*.log|*.xml'
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Saturday 3rd November 2012
View Replies!

Object reference not set to an instance of an object...HELP!

I have an asp project that I developed using vb.net as the background. In my project I added a reference to a .dll file which can be seen in the properties page of my project. I then add code to access the object in a click event on the form. \t\t Dim b = New GreenSheetGlobalBL.GSBL \t\t Dim strReturn As String \t\t End If strReturn = b.ProcessUser("User", Me.cboPlants.SelectedValue, Session("sGSHID"), intUserID, Me.cboManager.SelectedItem.Value, 2) So basically the user fills out some information which is passed to the .dll and a string is passed back with the results. The issue is that I'm getting an inconsistent "Object reference not set to an instance of an object". What am I doing wrong
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!