space with file name is giving problem

Hi ,
I am new to ASP and VB Script.

I am trying to open Exel file and Csv file from the website, my code is as follows.

Response.Buffer = TRUE
Response.Clear
'Response.AddHeader "Content-Disposition","inline;filename=" & sFile
Response.AddHeader "Content-Disposition","inline;filename=" & sFile
If Not GetReportOutputType.EOF And Not GetReportOutputType.BOF Then
Response.ContentType = GetReportOutputType.Fields.Item("MimeType").Value
End If
Response.BinaryWrite( Data )
Response.End
Set FileReader = Nothing
else
Response.Redirect("ReportViewErrorMsg.aspMode=FileNotFound")
End If
filetxt.Close

if sFile name contains white space (test file.xls), the file openining with some error. Error contains some session variable.

please help me out.
Posted On: Saturday 20th of October 2012 01:00:31 AM Total Views:  282
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF ASP PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Removing spaces between string

I need help to remove spaces between the string.\tI used the Trim() function this remove the leading and trailing spaces.\tI need to remove something in between.\tAre there anyway that you can remove the spaces between the string.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 22nd October 2012
View Replies!

SQL Server Webspace

Does anyone know if its possible to develop for, and administrate an MS SQL Server database supplied by a webspace provider as part of their host plan, WITHOUT owning a copy of MS SQL ServerThe ones I've checked out require Enterprise Manager which is only available as part of SQL Server software (as far as I know)'ppreciate any help!
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Tuesday 23rd October 2012
View Replies!

What is better; Saving processing power or saving disk space?