Show command?

I just got my first web form to show on my browser.\t that shows are just the names of the labels, no edit boxes.\tI tried using,

.Show True, "a:edit;id:1"

but an error appears saying that the ODBC driver does not support this!\t

I'm new to ASP!\tI am using ASPXP!

Any suggestions

Smitty
Posted On: Monday 22nd of October 2012 06:29:14 AM Total Views:  194
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF ASP PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Listbox in update form shows values at end of list

I have a listbox. (used ultradev to create it)If I bind it to the field it shows the values in the list box when displayed. g is value for grapes, b is value for bananasDisplays on web page:___________________ Select One or Moregrapesbananasorangesg,b___________________I don't want the values to show to my users.\tIf I don't bind it to the field, I cannot get it to update the record if they make changes.\tAm I stuck with this behaviorIs this an ASP behavior or an Ultradev behavior
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 22nd October 2012
View Replies!

window.showModalDialog AND window.opener

Hi..I am using window.showModalDialog to open a childwindow which has sub-options for a question in the main survey form.Why am I not able to access the controls in the parent window using a statement like window.opener.document.all("text1").value \tDoes that mean window.opener works only for windows opened with window.open and NOT for those opened with window.showModalDialog \t Thank you very much.RR
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 22nd October 2012
View Replies!

Trying to show calculations

I am trying to show a calculation based on the data that the user puts in.\tWe showed these calculations in a list box in VBA.\tDoes anyone have any suggestions to show these calculations or receipt\tWe thought about using text area and building a string of the calculation details.\tI am not too familiar with ASP, so any help would be appreciated.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on: