Dynamically created folders and permissions

Is it possible to assign permissions on the fly as you are creating a directory structure on the web server

Bascially, I want to create a new folder for each new user of this system I built. Each folder will have the same permissions and will be used for uploading images. Should I just have write permissions on the parent folder and have the folder permissions inherited from the parent Or is there a better way to do it
Posted On: Friday 26th of October 2012 07:35:23 AM Total Views:  420
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF ASP PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

display image, text etc dynamically

Anybody can help meMany of our business partners have a link towards our website. When any user click the link in our partner's web page which links to our website, how to display the specific image, logo etc\tbased on business partner's domain name dynamically. I am just a beginner of ASP.
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Tuesday 16th October 2012
View Replies!

Change the size of a character array dynamically?

I was wondering if it possible to change the size of an array dynamically. For example, consider this piece of code: (Toggle Plain Text) int length = 0; //length of the array char string_1[length]; //the array char ch = 'a'; //character to be added to array for (i = 0; i
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

View Replies!

asp: dynamically create 2nd part of form from access db