Alternative to Response.write

, I'm a newbie and I'm trying to build a contact form using ASP. The form works properly but the code I found has "Response.write "Your email..." which appears on a white page after the form is successfully submitted. Is there a different function I can use that will redirect the use to another .html page (like a "thank you for submitting...") instead
Posted On: Friday 26th of October 2012 07:35:56 AM Total Views:  462
View Complete with Replies

RELATED TOPICS OF ASP PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

Microsoft.XMLHTTP alternative under sun one ASP?

If anyone can help with this I would be really greatful. I have some classic ASP code used to inegrate a site with PayPal. The code works fine under IIS but won't work under Sun one ASP (which is what my customers hosting uses) because the object it's trying to create doesn't exist. The part of the code that's failing is this: Code: set objHttp = Server.CreateObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP") objHttp.open "POST", "http://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr", false objHttp.setRequestHeader "Content-type", "application/x-www-form-urlencoded" objHttp.Send query Does anyone know if there is a direct replacement for Microsoft.XMLHTTP in Sun one ASP
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 27th August 2012
View Replies!

alternative to IIS on XP home?

i have read a few articles saying that you can run IIS on XP home but it does not look too reliable to me and am not too willing to try, so is there an alternative set-up i can use to test my ASP before uploading i say this as all ftp hosts seem to want your code pre-tested before uploading cost is an issue so i dont really want to pay out for Pro
VIEWS ON THIS POST

Posted on:

Monday 27th August 2012
View Replies!

alternative to IIS on XP home?